IGP Deploys Police Commissioners To 12 States


The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba has deployed twelve Commissioners of Police to various State Police Commands of the federation with immediate effect.

This follows the approval of the Police Service Commission (PSC) for the deployment of the senior Police Officers.

According to a statement in Abuja on Thursday by the Force Public Relations Officer, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, the IGP tasked the Senior Police Officers to proceed immediately to their respective duty posts and take charge of the affairs of their offices, and execute the policing agenda of the Force leadership.

The newly posted Commissioners of Police comprise CP’s Mohammed Usaini Gumel – Kano State Command; Haruna Gabriel Garba – FCT Command Abuja; Tajudeen A. Abass – Delta State Command; Oladimeji Yomi Olarewaju – Ogun State Command; Taiwo Jesubiyi – Ondo State Command; Julius A. Okoro – Benue State Command; Romokere Ibiani – Bayelsa State Command; Mohammed Bunu – Yobe State Command; Garba Musa Yusuf – Kaduna State Command; Garba Ahmed – Zamfara State Command; Hayatu Kaigama Ali – Sokoto State Command; and Aliyu Musa – Katsina State Command.

Adejobi in the statement, quoted the Inspector-General of Police to have “charged the Senior Police Officers to entrench professionalism and respect for fundamental rights in all officers and men under their supervision leveraging on the recent training for Strategic Police Managers held at the Nigeria Institute of Police Studies (NIPS), Jabi, Abuja.”

He equally urged them to adequately engrain community-oriented policing in their various jurisdictions to achieve modern, technology-based, and people-oriented policing services on all fronts

Post a Comment