Gombe Governor Congratulates Newly Elected Council Chairmen, Councillors


Zakari Haruna – Kaduna

Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, has congratulated the newly elected chairmen of the 11 local government councils, their deputies, and the 114 councillors, following the April 27, 2024, local government councils election.

In a statement, Governor Yahaya commended the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on its resounding victory at the poll and expressed satisfaction with the hitch-free nature of the election.

He also praised the peaceful conduct of voters during and after the exercise.

The Governor commended the Gombe State Independent Electoral Commission (GOSIEC) and security operatives for ensuring a smooth and transparent electoral process.

He urged the newly elected council helmsmen to see their election as a call to service and to provide viable leadership that will impact positively on the lives of people at the grassroots.

The elected chairmen include: Mohammed Danladi Adamu (Akko LGA), Ibrahim Jatau Salisu (Balanga), Mrs. Egla Idris (Billiri), Adamu Mohammed Waziri (Dukku), Shuaibu Abdulrahman Adamu (Funakaye), Sani Ahmad Haruna (Gombe), Iliya Suleiman Jatau (Kaltungo), Ahmed Wali Doho (Kwami), Babangida Adamu Jigawa (Nafada), Fatima Binta Bello (Shongom), and Abubakar Hassan Difa (Yamaltu Deba).

The Governor charged the newly elected officials to remain focused, accountable, and work in the interest of the people, in line with the vision and ideals of the APC and the present administration in the state.

Post a Comment