Oyo FA Releases Federation Cup Fixtures, Adopts Abridge Format

*By : Sunday Agunbiade(Mr VAR)*

Oyo State Football Association (OYSFA) under the able leadership of its Chairman, Oba Alakinyele of Akinyele, His Royal Majesty, Oba James Odeniran has released fixtures for the year 2023 edition of the Oyo State Federation Cup.

The Association Secretary, who doubles as the Chairman National Association of State Football Secretaries of the NFF, Mr Kehinde Ojelowo made this known to varsportsnow that the participating teams have been grouped into Northern and Southern conferences and the competition is billed to commence tomorrow Monday 27 and ends March 19, 2023.

 The twenty registered football clubs from the NPFL, NNL, NLO and grassroots clubs will file it out from different centres based on their geographical locations across the length and breadth of the state . 

The opening match will take place at Northern conference between Iseyin Ebedi Rocks and Saki City Fc at 3pm and the venue is Atori Stadium, Iseyin while Southern Conference hostily is between Moodim FC and Grace Football Academy, Ibadan at 4pm and Ikolaba Stadium will play host for the match

Saki United emerged Champions at the last edition after beating Oyo State Housing Corporation FC in the final. It would be recalled that the Asabari Warriors sent parking the Shooting Stars Football Club of Ibadan via penalty shoot out at the semi-final and went all through to emerge Champions of the oldest football competion for the first time.

Shooting Stars, Crown Fc, Saki United and other 17 clubs will test their width in this edition. Also, Cornerstone FC, New Starlets FC, Rehoboth FC and Oyo Alaafin FC, G. Ranking Football Club, Ibadan, Shinning Stars Football Club, Saki, Moodim Football Club, Ibadan and Ebedi Rocks Football Club, Iseyin are all in the party.Iseyin Rocks Football Club will be making her first appearance while Shooting Stars Team B will also make a long return at the state level. A double edged sword from Saki is Saki City Football Club. Newcastle Football Club, Grace Football Academy, OMA Football Academy and Golden Sports Football Club will also be involved in this competition.

Post a Comment